Marching Towards Success Six More Pounds Gone.

imagesToday was weigh in day.  It is never a day I particularly look forward to.  I got up took care of today-i-will-not-stand-in-my-own-way-self-sabotage-failure-give-up-determination-eat-clean-reach-goals-he-and-she-248x300business and got on the scale.  If I could do a virtual happy dance I would because the scale showed a 6 pound loss, I took an inch off my waist, and an inch off my hips.  “THE NUMBER” is gradually going down.

 

 I am under no illusion that every week will show that much of a loss.  If that were the case then I would lose I would be able to lose 156 pounds before my son’s wedding.  I doubt that will happen.

417707_136805043162141_1757700114_nHowever Progress continues to be made.  I have been able to increase my speed on the treadmill, and increase the incline.  I am able to bend down and touch my toes with out much discomfort.  I have been able to increase the weight on some of the machines at the gym.  All of these are progress.

We have cut down on the amount of eggs we use when making breakfast from 5, down to 4 and now down to 3 eggs for the 2 of us. Eating smaller portions yet still feeling satisfied.  Dinner was thumbawesome tonight I even tried a new fish, flounder.

Progress.  Not Perfection  that is the ticket.

Today I made Progress.

4 thoughts on “Marching Towards Success Six More Pounds Gone.

Leave a Reply

